A Man Called Ove, by Fredrik Backman

4 Sep
FIVE of FIVE stars

FIVE of FIVE stars

Someone needs to make this into an independent film immediately. And how often does a true book lover say that?

I am IN LOVE with this book. It is rare that a book makes me laugh out loud, but I did laugh loudly out on my patio where all the neighbors could hear. And at the end I sobbed like a baby, not because it was sad, but because it was happy, and it was over. I could easily read this book over and over, and I don’t say that very often either.

I will say that I hated the first chapter, but I’m glad I kept going. It wasn’t long before I knew I was going to be glued to this book until the end. And of course the first chapter eventually made sense, and turned out to be perfect.

The whole book is perfect. I am utterly and completely in love.

Leave a Reply

