Into the Darkest Corner, by Elizabeth Haynes

4 Sep
FOUR out of FIVE stars

FOUR out of FIVE stars

Excellent. Excellent, very scary, and I loved that the heroine grew to be a very strong, kick-ass woman. There were some character issues I didn’t agree with: I don’t get what made Sylvia act the way she did, I thought that was bizarre, and I didn’t always understand the trajectory of Cathy’s growth. Overall though this is one of the better psychological, female driven thrillers.

I just didn’t like the ending. I have a raised eyebrow against the last two pages. It’s enough for me to take away a star, but I still enjoyed the other 430 pages immensely.

Leave a Reply

