Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And Other Concerns), by Mindy Kaling

4 Sep
THREE ouf of FIVE stars

THREE ouf of FIVE stars

I feel like I should give it more stars because it’s Mindy Kaling and she’s awesome and all my friends like the book, but the fact is I just liked it, no more, and I was glad when I finished. It was miles better than Amy Poehler’s book (ZERO stars), but no where close to Bossypants. I don’t feel like I got to know Mindy at all. She can be funny (she IS a good writer!) and some parts of this book were funny, but over all it didn’t impress me as either a memoir or a book written by a comedian. I would never pick it up again, so I cannot give it another star.

Sorry, Mindy.

One Response to “Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And Other Concerns), by Mindy Kaling”

  1. SamanthaWho September 5, 2015 at 4:26 am #

    I totally agree! I love Mindy and think her shows are hilarious, but the book didn’t hook me…

Leave a Reply

