Octopus Pie: Volume One, by Meredith Gran

25 Feb
octopus pie 1 meredith gran

Two of Five Stars

OK I got about a third of the way through it but I can’t do any more.
It’s fine. The two star rating says “It was OK” and that’s what this is. If there were no other books to read, or all the libraries burned down and NetGalley went belly-up, I would read this book and happily enjoy it. Honestly I even chuckled a time or two.

But I can’t give it more than that. I think Meredith Gran has talent, but I don’t think this book is there yet… or it just isn’t the book for a 49 year old grandmother… yeah, that probably is exactly it. Now I feel about a hundred years old, but I wouldn’t recommend the book if you’re a day over 25.

Thank you to NetGalley for the advance copy in exchange for a review… the truth is I did not dislike the book, it just isn’t for me, but I’d happily try another one from the same author in the future.

Leave a Reply

