Caramel, Caramel & More Caramel!, by Michal Moses, Ivana Nitzan

25 Apr
caramel caramel and more caramel moses

Five of Five stars

This is the kind of book that makes you fat. It’s the kind of book that makes your mouth water, that makes your taste buds yearn, that makes you want to head to the nearest grocer to buy out all the sugar.

I don’t know what else to say about this book. It’s more than just caramel, it’s much more than just desserts and candy, it’s perfection. The most scrumptious photos accompany the recipes. You can feel the juice from the Honey Candy Apples running down your throat, you can imagine the crunch of the Salted Caramel & Peanut Bars, taste the hot Caramel Lava sauce from the Molten Chocolate Cakes on your tongue. The Savory chapter has everything from Salmon with Soy Caramel Sauce to Chicken in Cider Caramel to Caramelized Onion Tart to Salads and Nuts and Cheese and even Steak with Brandy Caramel Sauce.

There are gosh darn Marbled Pavlovas with Chocolate Caramel Mousse.

I just want to cry with desire as I turn through these delicious pages, I want a vat of caramel in front of me to just smash my face into.

If you like caramel, this is the book. This is the caramel book to end all caramel books. I can’t imagine wanting anything else in caramel. There is everything you could imagine and more. There is simple and complicated, sweet and savory, snack to main dish to dessert.

This is a book I need for my shelf. I need caramel recipes in my repertoire. I need sweet, salty, thick caramel flowing over my tongue. I need to pretend I won’t gain twenty pounds just from attempting as many recipes that I can.

The only possible rating for this book is five stars.

Thanks to NetGalley for the advance copy in exchange for an honest review.
No thanks to NetGalley for all the cardio work that’s in my future.

Leave a Reply

