The Summer That Melted Everything, by Tiffany McDaniel

21 Aug
summer that melted everything tiffany

Four of Five stars

One of the greatest books I just cannot bring myself to finish.
It’s seriously amazing, and extremely tedious.
The writing is tremendous, the writing makes my head hurt.
There is a lot in this book, I mean there is a LOT in this book. It would be great to be forced to read this in college and then sent out to write a very very long essay after. I would have written the crap out of an essay on this book.
But I have graduated and no longer have to read books that are wonderful and have so much in them that they have too much in them and require my brain to work so hard to get every ounce of enjoyment out of it.

This is an amazing book. I hope you try it, I hope you finish it. But I cannot.

Thank you so much to NetGalley for the chance to read an advance copy in exchange for a review.

Leave a Reply

